Jump to content


Lake Ontario Pro Member

Recent Topics

LOU SponsorYour Ad Here

Quick Links

© BlueEye Design Co.

Web Design for Fishermen

Photo

Blood Run Sea Flee


7 replies to this topic

#1 ONLINE   Gray Fox

Gray Fox
  • Joined:Jun 09, 2007
  • 383 posts
  • Location
    Nicholson, PA

Posted July 23, 2013 - 12:14 PM

Anybody try the Sea Flee line from Blood Run? Just looking for some reviews. Thanks


Gray Fox: Reese/Cody Scott
A Bad Day Fishing, Is Better Than Any Day At Work

Remove Advertisement Sponsored Links   Lake Ontario United


#2 ONLINE   Gray Fox

Gray Fox
  • Joined:Jun 09, 2007
  • 383 posts
  • Location
    Nicholson, PA

Posted July 23, 2013 - 12:39 PM

Guess I shouldve read a little deeper into the flea flicker post. Thanks anyways


Gray Fox: Reese/Cody Scott
A Bad Day Fishing, Is Better Than Any Day At Work

#3 OFFLINE   MikeyP

MikeyP
  • Joined:Aug 07, 2009
  • 547 posts

Posted July 25, 2013 - 9:34 AM

Anybody try the Sea Flee line from Blood Run? Just looking for some reviews. Thanks

 

I spooled up with some 30lb and used it for the 1st time last weekend. Worked great and looks much better than flea flicker. Not a single flea on the line either! I highly recommend it!


Edited by MikeyP, July 25, 2013 - 9:34 AM.


#4 ONLINE   Legacy

Legacy
  • Joined:Dec 06, 2006
  • 2,676 posts
  • Location
    Lake Ontario
  • Home Port
    Sandy Creek, Hamlin, NY
  • Boat Name
    The Legacy

Posted July 26, 2013 - 3:32 AM

I spooled up with some 30lb and used it for the 1st time last weekend. Worked great and looks much better than flea flicker. Not a single flea on the line either! I highly recommend it!

:yes:



#5 OFFLINE   EYE SPY

EYE SPY
  • Joined:Mar 23, 2011
  • 142 posts
  • Home Port
    Henderson Harbor
  • Boat Name
    EYE SPY

Posted August 07, 2013 - 6:14 PM

What size class reel has everyone been using with the sea flee? Did you put the whole 300yd spool on? Just wondering if my accudepth 47 would be large enough or if a size 57 would be better. I see the 57 is rated big enough to take the whole spool. Not sure if I want to have a couple hundred feet left after filling the 47 and have nothing to do with it. Thanks in advance.....

Sent from my C771 using Lake Ontario United mobile app



#6 OFFLINE   Sk8man

Sk8man
  • Joined:Oct 30, 2009
  • 4,158 posts
  • Location
    Canandaigua NY
  • Home Port
    Canandaigua, Geneva, Sodus Point
  • Boat Name
    White Porqupine (18 ft.Boston Whaler Ventura)

Posted August 07, 2013 - 6:30 PM

I've been using it for a few weeks now on 2 downrigger rods. I was able to get just about 280yds on the 47H's. It work great as an anti flea line. The only downside to itthat I've found if the incredible stretch. I have to keep re tightening  my downrigger rods because of it. At first I thought it had messed up in the release and was sliding but I was able to stretch the line greatly with my hands and I've never seen line stretch that much. All and all I like it but jst be aware ofthat factor.

 

Les


They call them "Kings" for a reason

 

Les


#7 OFFLINE   EYE SPY

EYE SPY
  • Joined:Mar 23, 2011
  • 142 posts
  • Home Port
    Henderson Harbor
  • Boat Name
    EYE SPY

Posted August 07, 2013 - 7:50 PM

Thanks for the heads up, 280yds seems pretty sufficient. Fleas weren't to bad last weekend out of Henderson, but I figure if I like the performance I might just use them all season long instead of just as dedicated flea season reels. Thanks again.

Sent from my C771 using Lake Ontario United mobile app



#8 OFFLINE   MikeyP

MikeyP
  • Joined:Aug 07, 2009
  • 547 posts

Posted August 07, 2013 - 10:41 PM

What size class reel has everyone been using with the sea flee? Did you put the whole 300yd spool on? Just wondering if my accudepth 47 would be large enough or if a size 57 would be better. I see the 57 is rated big enough to take the whole spool. Not sure if I want to have a couple hundred feet left after filling the 47 and have nothing to do with it. Thanks in advance.....

Sent from my C771 using Lake Ontario United mobile app

 

I spooled with 300 yds of 30lb on my 57's a few weeks ago. The 300 yd spool fits perfectly on the 57's.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users