Sandy creek last few weeks

Hello I'm new to the brown spring fishing and have been trying to get as much time on the water befor may 1 st because I'll be moving back on land to chase some gobblers. I'm just wondering what I may be doing wrong or not doing most nights morning I will only catch 6 to 8 fish and I'm happy when I do that but when I get to the launch or see reports where there catching 40 plus fish I wonder how come I can't get rhat many in the boat I go between 1.8 and 2.3 in and out of the muddy water run 7 rods 2 on riggers 3 to 4 ft down 100 ft back and so on pretty much do what everyone says and does just wondering if there are any tips when u catch a fish do u keep hitting that same spot ? Which is tuff to make turns w all the lines out there I'm happy when i catch a fish and 6 to 8 is great but I'd take 10 to 20 once in a while lol 60 would be great as well thanks for the input Richie

Sent from my iPhone using Lake Ontario United mobile app

Be happy w/the 6-8…some guys don't do that,it's where you fish and the lures you use,seems like your doing the right speed….remember its not how many you boat….it's who your fishing with and just enjoying a great day on the lake !!

Ritchie, to answer one of you ?'s if you continue to hit fish in one particular area then yes u definitely want to work that water more obviously. And pay attention to your temp, 2 degrees can be a difference between boating 2 fish and 20 fish. Also it's fine to run a bigger spread when you are searching and if your the only boat working that water, but once you have put together a "program" that is working you can use less rods to help you to turn easier and still pop more rods then you can handle. One other big help in my opinion, is lure selection! Size and color on some days really matter when it comes to putting browns in the boat. But then again someday s they will hit a french fry if you put it out there!