Where to purchase tackle

I'm just starting out with trolling and have no gear. Was wondering where the best/cheapest place to buy rods, reels, and the tackle is. Would rather purchase from a store as opposed to buying off Internet, at least enough stuff to get me started.

Also if anyone wants to give me suggestions on what kind and size rods and reels I'd need it would be appreciated.

I'll be fishing lake Ontario and cayuga lake.

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G930V using Lake Ontario United mobile app

if i was just getting into trolling this time of year i would stay away from the tackle stores and wait for sales to kick in the as salmon fishing is winding down. shop e bay , here on LOU . I  know you said didn't want the wed but will find better deals . as new comers get into the sport there is people getting out of the sport . after getting the basics there will plenty of time to spend thousands at the tackle shops . 

When spring time gets close a lot of people start selling used gear on here. You can find some good deals and save some cash as well. In January I think is the Lake Ontario Trout and Salmon Association (LOTSA) has a used tackle flea market in Niagara falls at the Greater Niagara event center that brings in new and used items at discount prices. lotsa1.org is their webpage.