what boat to buy?????

stevietangles

Hello guys,

I have been fishing lake o for many years from my Lund Pro V with no issues. i sold my boat to my father inlaw recently and im in the market for a new boat. i need your advice as to what type of boat is superior on the water for rigging only as well as a family friendly boat. over the years i have seen more and more 21 to 26 foot walk arounds like TROPHY and STRIPER is this the boat of choice ? i have around $35000 to spend. all the advice would be great. i would like a small cuddy and possibly just leave it in the water all year. Also, i have never owned a I/O (inboard/outboard? boat before. is it possible to hook up a kicker to a I/O and have steering at the helm?

I have been looking at the Bayliner Trophy and Seaswirl stripers and there are some decent deals in the states just never rode in one nor fished from one to have an opinion.

I appreciate all the replies,

thanks

Walkarounds make a great family boat, I 've been running one for 20+ years. Cuddy is great to store your gear. You can run a kicker with an I/O by tieing the the two motors together. I 've had both I/O and outboard, outboard allows for more cockpit space and I think is easier to service. If you are looking out of state be sure to watch for boats that have been in saltwater. I would suggest you decide on power choice and size before you lock in on brand. Important to have a vehicle big enough to move it around too. Have fun looking, should be some decent rides in your price range.