I will be fishing out of Olcott tomorrow and need some help. At what depth are the trout and salmon now? Are they in schools of any size? Do you go east or west out of the Harbor? Are spoons (color and size), dodgers & flies, flashers & flies or spin doctors & flies the most productive? Any and all help for fishing tomorrow will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Steeleman

Steelman,

I am by no means an expert, however I would offer the following advice:

For kings head out early 5:30 and set up in 150 ft of water and troll NE/NW to 375 ft of water targeting anywhere from 40-70 ft with riggers.   Seasick Waddler, black, purple spoons when sun is higher lighter greens.   Dodger w/flies on diver rods set anywhere from 150 to 225.   Green, blue flies will catch fish.  

If you want Steelhead, almost a sure thing this time of year.   Head to 450-500 ft of water targeting upper 50 ft of water with any green, blue, red, or orange spoon.

I'm sure many will have other options, just going on my own success.

Good Luck

Don

Steelman

I will be in Olcott tomorrow morning. I want to launch around 6:00. Feel free to call me on VHF if you would like and I will be happy to share what info I have. Boat name is Totally Hooked and I scan radio so should hear you on whatever channel you are on. I think I'm going to start about 180' and point her north to see what I get going.

I fished that 120-180 ft all last weekend tons of bait and fish but temp was horrible I was down 90ft still over 50° only managed 4 fish..180 is not a bad start of u r heading north I wouldn't set up there and do a east west troll ..I'm planning on heading out over the weekend idt I'm going to set up till 300 see what some friends have to say ..good luck

Sent from my SM-G900V using Lake Ontario United mobile app