What flashers should i buy to start a flasher collection.

This is my first year salmon/trout fishing on Lake Ontario.  Ive been building a collection of spoons and lures over the past few months and am pretty well rounded on spoon sizes and colors bieng a bought a lake ontario charter captains entire spoon collection. So far fishing lake ontario ive been running 3 downriggers with two poles stacked on each.  I have no dipsys yet or wire lined setups but i also do run a leadcore off the side. I am new and clueless about flashe/fly setups and flasher cutbait setups.  So my question to you senior vets of the lake is where to start with buying flashers. I understand different conditions may require different colors and styles.  But where do i start there are somany flashers to chose from.  Thank you.  

Hot Spot were the original plastic flasher & to my knowledge the only flasher that can change direction of rotation & everyone on this site knows that s change of direction or speed will trigger a strike. As for colors the top colors for just starting out would be "White Lightning", Bullfrog & Weasel. Running meat use the 11" & with a fly the 8".

My favorite is a Luhr Jensen Coyote 11" Paddle, with a Big Weenie Brand Poofster Fly (a white fly) 38 inches back from the paddle.  Set 25 ft behind a downrigger down 70 feet or deeper.

The non-agitator paddles will occasionally change direction mid spin.  You can experiment with speed to see where the action seems best.  I like 2.5-3.0 mph at the ball, but I've had it work anywhere between 1.8 and 3.2 mph.  Sometimes if you're going slow, the paddle will wobble back and forth.  This can be killer near the bottom for lake trout.

28 minutes ago, Charlie P said:

Green fireworks, caddy shack uv and mountain dew works well for us in bright Sun. Two face, white glow, 42nd spin doctor produce in the morning and cloudy days.

Have you tried Lance's UV Two Face on bright days? By far my biggest producer last summer.