Let me pick your experienced brains!

Good afternoon folks,

Let me throw something out there. If you were to make small/major changes to fishing gear you use, what would that be? If you wished someone invented a product, what would that be?

I'm thinking of starting my own line of products (think Traxstech, Cisco, Bert's). So I'd like to hear what you experienced anglers have to say.

Edit: some more information. I'm an engineer by day, web developer by night, and fishing addict in between. I think this is a valuable mix of skills. I've already completed drawings on several products, identified manufacturers in both Canada, USA and overseas.

Thanks

Edited by Sterling
  • Like 1

Sterling, invent something that removes fleas from the line, I’m not talking about a tool that you would have to use while a person is reeling in a fish, or a line that you have to add to your mainline (unless it’s a year round line)but something that cuts or removes them off at the tip as you reel. Goal, never to have to change, modify or add to your set up during the year. Invent that and you have something very valuable.

Sent from my iPad using Lake Ontario United

• Like 2

25 minutes ago, Frogger said:

Sterling, invent something that removes fleas from the line, I’m not talking about a tool that you would have to use while a person is reeling in a fish, or a line that you have to add to your mainline (unless it’s a year round line)but something that cuts or removes them off at the tip as you reel. Goal, never to have to change, modify or add to your set up during the year. Invent that and you have something very valuable.

Sent from my iPad using Lake Ontario United

How would you compare the consistency of Erie fleas vs Ontario fleas? I've only ever dealt with Erie fleas and my understanding is they're a different insect.

This is a challenging product to deliver given that it shouldn't damage the line in any way, and tests would have to take place on water.