Riggin Inline weights

I have been attempting to catch lakers and brown trolling with inline wegiht setups and sutton spoons. Anyone have any advice for setting these up that may help me to land my first fish? I have been running a 2-3oz shade inline with 3-4' leader behind attached to my spoons. I'm trolling in 70-80' and seem to be right on the bottom and up but haven't had a strike yet. I have trolled as slow as possible, and sped things up to change the speed and action. I'm new to trolling in the FL's so maybe I'm not doing it right. Any advice would be great.

1-3oz or 1-2oz they are molded like a shad, white in color, swivel on each end. letting out enough to get to bottom and then some at the troll starts I can see the bait on finder so I know its getting down, I should mention I'm trolling from either my Kayak or Canoe so speed isn't hard to keep down or vary

I dont think you are anywhere near the botton with 3oz of weight. Last week i was in the thousand islands and was trolling spoons for pike at 2.3 mph with 6oz weight and i was not hitting bottom in 25 fow with 160' of line out which was 30lb power pro. There are trolling guides avaliable that have charts for this but I do not have one with me at work. Also I have found if you run a leader that is closer to 6' your bite rate will go up. To get to the bottom in 70 to 80 fow you might need more like 10 to 16oz of lead. I would look into using dipsy's or the torpedo weight that you clip to the line might work well if you do not plan to buy down riggers.