Offer

Hi boys,

I am a newbie to this whole boating thing. I have been a shore fisherman until last year when I bought a 16 foot aluminum boat, 35HP. So please forgive me.

Here is my story. I have not had a chance to put the boat into the water much at all. Last year I was getting things fixed on it and this year I could not get it out at all as I was pretty sick for about 3 months this summer. Well, everything is good now. But. Being a novice at all this I need some help. What I need help with is getting this thing in and out of a boat launch to start with. I have tried only 2-3 times and failed miserably. Actually getting it in wasn't too bad but I still need some help. Getting it out was a nightmare backing the trailer in. From there I always has a knowledgeable friend who was willing to help me but he has since lost interest in fishing in general for personal reasons. Here is what I am looking for overall.

I am looking for someone to help/teach me how to do this boat thing in general. This would include teaching me to get it in and out by myself eventually, teaching me a bit how the boat works overall, etc. I am not a good engine person in any way, shape or form. There is pretty much nothing to this boat either. Just turn it on and go. Steering is not a problem but docking it in and out is right now. I would also like some help learning where to go and what to use. I am not picky about what I catch but I got the boat to get bigger fish than I would from a shore. Bass, pike, whatever.