Controls for kicker at helm

salmonite

Looking for a long shaft kicker and I have been looking for ones with controls at helm. Most outboards I have found with controls are significant more expensive than tillers.

Shouldn't I just buy a troll master and pair it with a tiller because of the adjustability and start my kicker at the back of the boat? I have a fishmaster so it's not like it's out of reach.. What other benefits am I missing of having controls at helm.

Also found a 9.9 no tiller with pull start no controls... I could just add a troll master to that and not buy the controls correct?

Sent from my iPhone using Lake Ontario United mobile app

Edited by salmonite

Looking for a long shaft kicker and I have been looking for ones with controls at helm. Most outboards I have found with controls are significant more expensive than tillers.

Shouldn't I just buy a troll master and pair it with a tiller because of the adjustability and start my kicker at the back of the boat? I have a fishmaster so it's not like it's out of reach.. What other benefits am I missing of having controls at helm.

Also found a 9.9 no tiller with pull start no controls... I could just add a troll master to that and not buy the controls correct?

I bought a fishmaster 210 last year with a 9.9  yamaha kicker with all controls at the helm. I put a trollMaster on also...... good thing because the helm control just does not have any where near the dial in that the TrollMaster can....... BUT it sure is nice to run too the area your going to fish , shut down the big motor , power tilt down the kicker , start it up , then get around a set-up the rest.....sweet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ah yes power tilt and trim which the ones I have found does not have either. I was thinking I had to go to the back to put it in the water so what's the difference if I had to start it there too