Greetings LOU Community!!

Name: CatFisher

Home Port: N/A

Boat Name/Type: 1970's Sears brand Ted William's Gamefisher 12 foot fiberglass V-hull rowboat

I fish for: I like to focus on the smallest of the finger lakes, especially Canidice and Hemlock, with hopes for trout, pickerel and pike, bass, perch, and crappie. When all else fails, carp at the local Barge Canal sometimes has to do ;)

==================

Greetings LOU Community!!

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to introduce myself to everyone! My name is Greg, I'm in my mid 30's, and although I was born on Long Island and have lived for a short time in Baltimore, I basically consider myself to be from the Rochester area. I grew up in Pittsford, I have lived downtown on Park Avenue and off Culver Rd, and I now live with my girlfriend in Pittsford. After a lifetime love of biology, I decided to return to school to pursue a degree in the natural sciences, and so I am currently a full time student. I am close to completing my first two years of study at Monroe Community College, and will soon be transferring to either SUNY Brockport or Geneseo as a third year biology major. I hope to focus my studies heavily on ichthyology and herpetology, and I aspire to continue on to earn a graduate degree.

Though I am far from an expert, and I don't get out nearly enough, I was introduced to fishing by my father as a youngster, as I'm sure many of you were too. My father has since passed on some years ago, but I still enjoy wetting my lines whenever I can. Unfortunately, with the exception of my inflatable raft project, no one in my immediate family has ever had a real boat of our own, and this has always made it very difficult to pursue the most sporting piscatorial quarries, due to the often limited and crowded public shore fishing.