12/24 volt trolling motor wiring HELP!!!

idn713

Hey guys I am no electrician but let me show you my problems via pictures so you can better understand my issues

IMAG0111.jpg

you can see here I am wiring up a system for my motorguide Brute 67

IMAG0112.jpg

here is the foot pedal with the 12/24 volt selection

IMAG0114.jpg

IMAG0115.jpg

now you can see from these pics that I have the batteries wired in series with the jumper running from one battery to the other, now here is the confusing part.I am working with a four prong outlet and it has four wires running to the back. So by wiring the batteries in series I am effectively not using these two cables.

IMAG0116.jpg

these are the cables. So these cables are colored orange and white while I have the main black and red cables wired to the batteries.

IMAG0120.jpg

So here you can see the four wires come to the back of the four prong female outlet. They are all there but the black is hidden behind the red a little bit and the smaller wires run to other gauges up front but they are irrelevant. So now its apparent that the orange and white are attached for some reason.

IMAG0122.jpg

Now you can see here with the batteries wired up with the red and black cable and in series it is giving out alot of juice. My meter up front cant go any higher and would seem to indicate that 24v are indeed being produced.

IMAG0117.jpg

So here is the male four prong plug. Anyway now that I know I have juice up front I plug the motor in and press the pedal and I get nothing! I have no clue why I am getting nothing and I think it might have something to do with the nonuse of the white and orange wires. Please help!