Leadcore questions

I am really liking my new leadcore setup. I have rigged 2 - 8'6" medium actions rods with 27lb 10 color cores with 100yds of braid backing. I had a couple questions though.

1) I have heard people mention running the core off of inline boards. Does anyone have any advice on this setup? How big of a board to run a full core with drop weight? I am new to inline boards so any advice would be great. Also this may be stupid, but how obvious is it when there is a fish on? I am sure a big fish would really pull or sink the board, but what about something in the 2-4 lb range? Do the tattle flags work?

2) As the fish go deeper into the summer, I am planning on adding some drop weights. I bought some offshore drop weight releases (look like little planar board releases), but not sure what to buy for the weights. How big, what shape etc...

Thanks in advance for any info. I am hoping to get out on Seneca this weekend with my girlfriend. I have been showing her pics and bragging of my catches and now she wants to see for herself, the pressure is on.............