Suggestions for targeting BOWS only

I am new to the Lake Ontario fishery and would like to concentrate on Rainbows.

Every time I get into fish it's Kings and Lakers.

What type of rigging, etc. would you recommend if for targeting BOWS only.

Thanks,

Trout Bum

Fish higher... these fish tend to relax in 54-55 degree water.. generally speaking.. fish a spoon with a lot of action and don't be afraid to fish fast for them... my top choice of spoons would be DW SS bloody death and orange gangster. Or Michigan stinger steelie stomper.. find the temperature and bait and I bet you will hit some steel.. maybe even a coho..

[ Post made via Android ] Android.png

Assuming I will be using the mentioned spoons and color combos for Bows, what would you suggest for getting to the correct depth;

Rigger, Dipsy, weights,etc.?

Would you run just the spoons or put a flasher or ?? in front of?

Thanks,

Trout Bum

If you want steelies only, run your dipseys with the color spoons that have been suggested above. Run your riggers high with longer leads, and we used to run a silver with red tip j-plug down the chute. Mag Diehard has been a hot steelie producer for us on dipseys out 125- 200 with wire.

Assuming I will be using the mentioned spoons and color combos for Bows, what would you suggest for getting to the correct depth;

Rigger, Dipsy, weights,etc.?

Would you run just the spoons or put a flasher or ?? in front of?

Thanks,

Trout Bum

id say 25-60 feet of water