I Am Ashamed......

stan

Last Thursday when I went to Riverside California, for my youngest sons wedding. Life hit me between the eyes at 64, when people have to live with bars on there windows and steel front doors with rod iron fences with barbed wire on top of that, to feel safe in there own homes.

These gangs are not different than Joseph Stalin, Adol Hitler,Sad Hussein or Ho Chi Minh. There little countries with in a city with a dictator running that piece of real estate they think they own.

Keeping people in constant fear and from walking down there streets they live on, is no different than what the above men did to there countries.

Why does life have to be this way for these people, no matter what race they are. No one should have to live in fear in America and I am a Vet. This has nothing to do with Republicans or Democrats but we as Americans

Well I am proud as hell to be an AMERICAN. NO shame here. I'm proud of all who have fought and died for this country. Bars on Windows doesnt change the fact that this is the best country on Earth. Alls that is is a reminder to me. Everytime I go to a city , it just reminds me how fortunate I am to live in my lil hick town. It's not a perfect world, but try finding anywhere closer than the good ol' U S of A

Mike

I am a vet with 3 tours in Nam, I took the same oath as every politician who has taken office.

I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter: So help me God.

the enemies are the gangs and they are Domestic Mike, The politicians have all failed in there oath to us. So how can you be proud when people are suffering, right here in the USA