Just wondering what everyone's thoughts/ opinion are on the black boxes. I have heard many people tell me they swear by it and have seen there rigger hits more than double since installing it. I have read their web site and found out that each boat carries its own charge be it positive or negative. They even tell you how to go about determining what your boat has as a charge. I've even heard of people having brass blocks in their boat to " absorb" the negative charges put of by the boat and it's electronically equipment. My riggers catch fish but it has me wondering if I would catch more if I hook one up to the boat/riggers. Just wondering if anyones uses one currently or has any input as to how/ why they work and if they believe it to be worth it. Has it made a difference? Thanks boys!

I have a small pyramid on the roof of my boat to absorb the negative energy. I don't know if it works but, the karma feels right.

Seriously though, I'm not an expert on positve ions but, when I switched from Cannon riggers to Big Jon, I wondered if the loss of P-ion might be a factor. I catch more fish now with the Big Jon riggers than I did when using Cannon. Probably just additional years of experience and learning.

Do a search for the black box. You will find several threads that address your question.