Stacking lines with Cowbells

Hi everyone this is my first post to the site however I have been reading as much as I could for the past two months this isite is dull of great information. I have been trolling for now many years and have stacked lines in several different ways using slip sliders, fixed sliders, and also second rods with fixed releases. I have always done this while trolling only spoons on both the high and low lines. Recently I went on a charter and was introduced to the cowbell peanut setup and we hammered the lakers. I bought a bunch of set ups and have done pretty well myself with them fishing only one line on the D/R. I want to add more lines in the water and I have a few questions

1) When running a cowbell on the bottom do you guys run stackers above them or do they get tangled when released from a fish or bottom?

2) When running any kind of stacker is the top line always just a spoon, plug, diver, etc.. without a flasher/dodger/spin dr?

3) What distances above the cowbell will you run the stacker and how far back (in general) I run my cowbells 10-15' off the ball?

4) Also does the same apply if I am running a dodger/flasher spin dr on the bottom instead of a cowbell?

Thanks everyone

Terry

Hi everyone this is my first post to the site however I have been reading as much as I could for the past two months this isite is dull of great information. I have been trolling for now many years and have stacked lines in several different ways using slip sliders, fixed sliders, and also second rods with fixed releases. I have always done this while trolling only spoons on both the high and low lines. Recently I went on a charter and was introduced to the cowbell peanut setup and we hammered the lakers. I bought a bunch of set ups and have done pretty well myself with them fishing only one line on the D/R. I want to add more lines in the water and I have a few questions