WIRE DIVER RODS!!!

Looking for recommendations on a decent rod to be used for a wire diver setup.

It will be ran off the side of my 17' boat with a rigger and long line. Would like to stick to a closed eye rod just due to price of the rollers

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

I'm new to wire diver rods and was sent the following link by a fellow LOU member. 

https://www.ebay.com/itm/184982323137hash=item2b11ce3fc1:g:eOcAAOSwEtZg0jEc

I have them rigged and ready. They seem decent for just getting into it. Have yet to use them. The guy selling them on ebay seems to have other setups as well. Hope this helps.

• Like 1

for my inside (shorter rod) divers i use diawa wilderness 8'6" meadium heavy rods model WDDR862MHR

not specifically called out as diver rods but i use them with #5 chinook divers and just replaced the tips with twilli tips.  they are some of my favorte rods to hit a king on.   very budget friendly way to start out and figure out your exact preferences before dropping tons of money on gear.

• Like 1

39 minutes ago, ifishy said:

for my inside (shorter rod) divers i use diawa wilderness 8'6" meadium heavy rods model WDDR862MHR

not specifically called out as diver rods but i use them with #5 chinook divers and just replaced the tips with twilli tips.  they are some of my favorte rods to hit a king on.   very budget friendly way to start out and figure out your exact preferences before dropping tons of money on gear.

If I was only to run one diver a side, would you run it as a high or low diver? and what rod length would be best?

I would use whichever was better for the depth I wanted to fish I like the shorter rod if I'm only fishing one diver I have 10.5 foot ugly sticks when I want to run two on a side. If I want the divers higher I'll use a #4 Chinook if I want them deeper I'll use a number 5

Sent from my XT1080 using Lake Ontario United mobile app