Cayuga 6/24

Excellent day today, did very well early up by AES. Mornings on the water are one of my favorite things ever. Not many boats there?

Slow start but after the sun came up I got it going. Lots of short strikes. Some fish would hit it 3-4 times on the way up and not get hooked. One I would've seen hit the jig but it was directly under the boat, not expecting that one. Got 10 in the first few hours then went and did some bass fishing, something I'm not very good at. Landed one 1 1/2 lb or so smallie which was good enough for me. Fished about an hour. Unweighted salt and pepper tube.

Finished up with a little more jigging, picked up 2 including a 32" beast as the last fish of the day. Had to go by 9:30. It's been consistent up there for me for several weeks now. 60-72 did the trick. I'm sure the bite is as good or better out of Dean's but I have a hard time making the trip with good fishing closer to home. Another beautiful morning. :yes:

Hey guys well I wasn't going to be posting many reports but it sounds like you like reading them. Hope it's helping someone out there.

gonefishing there was one other boat I saw jigging, wondered if it was you, guess not today. Good luck when you get out.

t9, I did try jigging to a couple of suspended fish down 25 or so. One turned out to be a laker :) the other followed my jig around a bit but never took a whack at it. Got to give the salmon hunt a break until I rig better rod holders for the big dipsys.

Hermit - I too like your reports, especially your jigging reports. Please keep them coming. My only wish would be that you would resurect your jigging tutorial. So many potential jiggers would get SO much info from them. Hope you are not mad at me for harping on this. I just know how much good info was in them and maybe best of all, it was all in ONE place.