Hands on Training

Hi All,

I've been working off and on for the last several years, trying to figure out a lot of this fishery. Would anyone be willing to take me out, teach me the proper way to set up the rods, downriggers, the whole gamut? I'll gladly pay fuel, food, time, etc. Or recommend a charter captain that would be willing to do this? I'm tired of fumbling around. I have 8 year old twin boys that are really showing serious interest in it, so it's important to me to learn to do this properly for a change. Not asking for secret spots or any of that stuff. Just education. I learn much better from hands on, rather than watching Youtube. I don't even need to reel in a fish. Just set up, and tackle recommendations etc. I'm in Canandaigua, but traveling isn't a problem. 

Thanks

John

• Like 2

Hi All,
 I've been working off and on for the last several years, trying to figure out a lot of this fishery. Would anyone be willing to take me out, teach me the proper way to set up the rods, downriggers, the whole gamut? I'll gladly pay fuel, food, time, etc. Or recommend a charter captain that would be willing to do this? I'm tired of fumbling around. I have 8 year old twin boys that are really showing serious interest in it, so it's important to me to learn to do this properly for a change. Not asking for secret spots or any of that stuff. Just education. I learn much better from hands on, rather than watching Youtube. I don't even need to reel in a fish. Just set up, and tackle recommendations etc. I'm in Canandaigua, but traveling isn't a problem. 
Thanks
John

I’ve been dodging kids events all yr but next weekend weather permitting I’m hoping to get out do some fishing. I’m always more than happy to have a guest. I primarily fish afternoons out of braddocks or bald Eagle.

Sent from my iPhone using Lake Ontario United
  • Like 5
  • Thanks 1