Canandaigua Walleyes

So….. I’ve been guiding on Canandaigua for many years. I hear the occasional story of a Bourbot coming on a jig. Tonight was definitely a different night. Rainbow bite has been incredible so I picked up my speed and went to all spoons. We get a release on a sliding cheater over deep water and long story short it’s a 5-6 lb walleye. Total shock for me as I have fished this lake my entire life and never have I ever seen a walleye. Great night overall with some big lakers and bows but this was definitely a first.

IMG_3491.jpeg

• Like 5

VERY cool Paul! Both Walleyes and Whitefish were in here in times past and I think they were getting a few still in the fifties and sixties. You do have to wonder though if it is one that someone planted in here from say Honeoye. What a surprise though:smile: (and great eating)