Advice on starting a charter business

Hello all, so I’ve been considering turning this hobby into a part time income for some time now and I think it’s time to follow through. Problem is I really have no idea how or where to start on the business side of things. I already have a boat(no loan if that makes a difference) and gear. I have my 25t masters which I’ve just been sitting on(need to update cpr, get in a drug test consortium, and double check my twic card). I know I’ll have to get different insurance as well but otherwise I really don’t know where to start. Any help or advice is greatly appreciated. I’ve been mating on boats for some time as well so I’m not new to the game, just new to business 

I’m not sure why your not getting advice from the captains your mating for? 

Sounds like you already are in? Not looking for advice or opinions on whether you should or not correct?

I guess my two cents, I’m not a captain, but for what it’s worth seek out people you know that are in the business. They can really give you the ground work on what they did to get them there. You’ll have to decide if it’s a 1) just like seeing smiles on faces and breaking even ( must have another source of income or finances ) because you’ll go broke one day or 2) looking to be profitable. If it’s the latter, treat it as no different than starting in like a business.  Keep in mind hr for hr there’s a handful of captains that can make a living on it with out having the other source of income. Boy my heart goes out to these captains that literally break there back day in day out. Not saying you can’t but you probably already heard this tune. Good luck to your endeavors what ever you end up doing. I wouldn’t be upset about not hearing from any. Busy season as you know. This would be a great winter topic for them. There are many that will respond sooner or later.